Submit a Report
The operator of a vessel involved in an accident is required to file a report in writing whenever an accident results in loss of life; loss of consciousness, medical treatment or disability in excess of 24 hours or property damage in excess of $2000.
Reports in death and injury cases must be submitted within 48 hours; reports in other cases are required within 10 days.
Download the Accident Form, fill out with a full description of the collision, accident or other casualty. Send the completed form to:
Nevada Department of Wildlife
1100 Valley Road
Reno, Nevada 89512
Review the law as it is printed, NRS 488.550 Collisions, Accidents and Other Casualties.